Chesapeake College Athletic Hall of Fame dinner tickets on sale

WYE MILLS – Tickets are currently on sale for the ninth annual Chesapeake College Athletic Hall of Fame induction dinner, which will take place October 18 at 6 p.m. in the Caroline College Center on the college’s Wye Mills Campus.

Two state championship teams – the 1973-74 men’s basketball squad and the 1981 women’s softball team – will be inducted along with basketball/volleyball standout Susan Myers Nagle, 2005 NJCAA Baseball World Series participant Clarke Rollins, and volleyball/softball star Jordan Glessner.

Tickets are $50 per person and may be purchased by contacting Barbara Smith (; 410-827-5843).